Ercall Wood Academy

Excellence through challenge and initiative

Also In This Section


Senior Leadership Team

Mr Chay Davis - Headteacher
Ms Karen Athawes - Deputy Headteacher/Designated Safeguarding Professional
Mrs L Fraser - Assistant Headteacher
Mr Darren Andrews - Assistant Headteacher / Designated Child Protection Lead
Mr R McCluskey - Assistant Headteacher

Art Teaching Staff
Ms G Hayman - Head of Department

Design & Technology/ICT Teaching Staff
Mr D Newton - Head of Department
Mrs J Taylor – Second in Department
Mrs L Jones
Miss R Clemson 
Mrs A Weaving 
Mr D Andrews - Business Studies
Mr O Dearlove  – Computer Science
Ms D Stack

English Teaching Staff
Miss Samantha Morris – Head of Department
Mrs R Bridgman – Second in Department
Mr S Singh – Lead Practitioner
Mrs A Brodie 
Mrs J Harbord
Miss Z Arif
Mr A Di Cesare
Mr I Breeze

Humanities Teaching Staff
Ms A Burgum - Head of Geography
Mrs C Evans - Head of History
Mrs M Jennings - Head of RE
Mr R McCluskey - Geography
Ms K Athawes - History
Mr R Hatch – History/RE

Learning Support Staff
Mrs A Weaving – SENCo
Mrs J Leese – Assistant SENCo
Mr J Lewis – Advisory Teacher
Mr J Dale-Jensen – Specialist Teacher

Maths Teaching Staff
Mr S Pritchard - Head of Department
Mr M Moseley – Second in Department
Mrs M Lewis
Mrs R Morley Addison - Head of Year 9
Mr P White
Ms L Woodhall - Enterprise/Careers/IAG
Mr M Kirby
Mr A Uppal

MFL Teaching Staff
Mrs S Bastow - Head of Department
Mrs G Purser
Mrs S Marston-Jones

Performing Arts Teaching Staff
Mrs A Bowater - Head of Department
Mr R Sayce

Physical Education Teaching Staff

Mr W Smithson - Head of Department
Mr M Creed - Head of Year 8
Mrs S Morris
Mrs M Hasenauer - Head of Year 10

Science Teaching Staff
Mr N Pollock - Head of Department
Mrs F Keohane – Second In Department
Mr A Raeside - Lead Practitioner
Miss K Smith
Mr J Rounsley 
Mr C Davis 
Mrs C McPhee 
Mrs L Fraser 
Ms L Moore - Head of Year 7/Looked after Children/Des. Child Protection Assistant
Miss G Fisher

Support Staff

Mrs R Moore – Business & Operations Manager
Mrs T Hoof - Senior Administrator
Mrs T Bates - Senior Administrator
Mrs P Roden - Senior Administrator
Miss A Goodall – PA to Headteacher/ Finance Assistant
Mr S Mohammed - Data Manager
Mrs A Murray - Pastoral Administrator
Mrs J Cartwright - Attendance Officer
Mr S Will - EWO
Mrs L Kelly - Pastoral HOY – Head of Year 11/Des. Safeguarding Professional
Mrs S Poole - Receptionist
Mrs A Dixon-Walker - Receptionist 
Mrs S Sherry - Resources
Mrs K Meiklejohn - G&T
Miss L Edwards - Cover Supervisor
Mr S Clee - T&W ICT Technician
Mr A Manville - DT/Art Technician
Mr M Cooke - ICT Technician
Mrs H Strickland - DT Technician
Mrs L Sylvester - Science Technician
Mrs J Windsor - Science Technician
Mr J Hoof - Site Manager
Mr S Jarema - Assistant Site Manager
Miss A Noon - TA
Miss A Warrington – HLTA/Transition
Mrs C Lane - TA
Mrs C McLafferty - TA
Mrs C Wright - TA
Mrs D Brown - TA
Miss E Moore - TA
Mrs E Hajdasz - TA
Mrs F Leviston - TA
Mrs J Ilsley - HLTA
Miss J Cheshire - TA
Mrs J Flegg - TA
Mrs J Jones - HLTA
Mrs J Seed - TA
Miss J Stock - TA
Mrs J Thompson - HLTA
Mr J Turley - TA
Mrs K Drake - TA
Mrs M Braden - TA
Miss N Darrell - TA
Mrs R Iqbal - TA
Miss S McGibbon 
Miss T Milius - TA
Miss S Lee Young – TA
Mrs L Nod – TA
Mrs E Summers – TA
Mrs T Walters - TA
Mrs J Wood - TA
Mrs K Stewart - TA
Mr A Ventress - TA

Mrs B Cobrand - LTS 
Mrs C Forrester - LTS
Mrs P Heinemann - LTS
Mrs T Davies - LTS 
Mrs C Braddick – LTS
Mrs J Price – LTS
Mrs P Bezer – LTS
Miss E Williams – LTS
Mrs H Wall – LTS
Mrs K Whittaker - LTS